52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Jazzberry

Skin:  Belleza;  Aiko, pale 09
Hair:  Shag;  Thai Me Up, roots bombshell (Project Themeory)
Gown:  Vogue;  Martika, wine
Bracelets:  Mandala;  Milky Way, E and G
Earrings:  Yummy;  Diamond Spray earrings

I had originally selected an entirely different dress and style for my Jazzberry post.  Then Xan and I were having one of our ballroom nights and it dawned on me that this dress would fit the color perfectly.  Since I hadn’t shown a formal dress in a while, I went with this one.

This is actually the first gown I’ve purchased from Vogue and I love it, especially the adornment on the shoulder.  Even though the color is “wine”, its definitely lighter and one you don’t see very often for formal dresses.  The Shag hair was released last weekend and I had to have it!  So glad I popped in when I did to grab it because I ran into a friend I hadn’t talked to in a while and got a chance to catch up with her.  Win!

8 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Jazzberry”

  1. Just WOW, there are no other words!

  2. You look soooo pretty! That is a beautiful gown on you! xox

  3. So beautiful and perfect!

  4. I feel the need for ballgown shopping now 🙂 You look wonderful!

  5. Gorgeous, that dress is perfect for this color, I love when that happens and you’re already wearing something perfect.

  6. I thought we’d all be wearing the same outfits as jazzberry was a difficult colour, but you’ve shown how interesting it can be. Lovely look.

  7. Gorgeous, that is an amazing gown!