52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Chartreuse

Skin:  Al Vulo;  Miha, soleil, milk (My Second Wardrobe)
Hair:  Truth;  Gabriel, champagne (Collabo88)
Dress:  Waffle;  Racerback dress, lime green
Earrings:  Zaara;  Anjami chandelier earrings, gold (Platinum Hunt)

Chartreuse and puce are probably tied for my least favorite colors.  I own no chartreuse anything.  See up there in the styling credits for the dress where it says “lime green”?  We’re going to pretend it says “chartreuse”.  You all have great imaginations.  I know you can do it.

Color interpretations can be relatively subjective.  In my head, I’d always seen chartreuse as more of an olivey shade with some yellow thrown in for good measure.  The swatch given by Luna in last week’s post looked more like lime green.  So I found two outfits, took and edited two pictures, then decided which one I wanted to use.  The other one was yesterday’s blog called So Sparkly!.

Next week’s color is Liver.  Is it gray?  Is it brown?  Either way, I get nauseous just thinking about Liver.

8 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Chartreuse”

  1. Aw I think you look adorable in this color. Its great to bed attire, since few others will get to see it. Very pretty.

  2. Beautiful Kairo! That dress looks comfy.

  3. I LOVE this photo of you! Beautiful!

  4. Wow love the contrast of colors you used! And that look on your face! Beautiful picture!

  5. nice sphere you created !!! compliments ..Greetings Nicandra

  6. I’ve done that creative colour re-naming as well — you look great!

  7. Wonderful photo! Cute top, but don’t jump too much on that bed or you might lose the girls! 😉

  8. If the dress fits… wear it! Looks adorable, I love that shot!

