52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Patriarch

Skin:  Nomine;  Aether, Deep water
Hair:  Damselfly;  Mila, beach beige  (tinted dark purple)
Ensemble:  Simone;  Fae, berry
Wings:  Material Squirrel;  storm wings
Face Paint:  Grixdale;  caustic paints

A week ago if anyone had told me there was a color called Patriarch, I would have laughed at them.  Really.  I get the whole logic thing of purple being the color of royalty and it makes sense that if there is a Patriarch color, it would be purple.  Who knew?

The whole ensemble (except the hair and face tattoos) is a look I put together 3 to 4 years ago for a fantasy event.  Even through several inventory purges, I’ve made sure to keep the pieces out and available because I still use them from time to time.  I’m not sure if some creators are still around or if the items are still available.  I do know Material Squirrel items were still available a few months ago because I bought a different set of wings there for my White color challenge look.

3 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Patriarch”

  1. Very sexy and phantasmagorical!

  2. Wow…. Sexy and mysterious!

  3. And a very beautiful and sexy 2007 it must have been!

