52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Celadon

Skin:  Belleza;  Aiko, pale 11
Hair:  LeLutka;  Knotted, sweeden
Eyes:  Leezu;  Deep Reflection Eyes, green
Tshirt:  Jane;  Layering Tee, celery
Long Sleeve Shirt:  Jane;  Sheer Layers, eucalyptus
Jeans:  Twisted & Spoiled;  T&S jeans, antique
Scarf:  Jane;  Floret tie, avocado
Jewelry:  League;  Wanderer bracelet & Miel;  Chum bracelet

Until this week’s color challenge, I had only heard “celadon” in reference to the beautiful jade-colored Chinese Song Dynasty pottery pieces.  It was a challenge to try to put together a look that would fittingly represent the stunning pieces I remember seeing.

Can I also say how much in love I am with this hair from LeLutka’s Hair Fair booth this year???  It comes with tattoo hair bases that specifically match each shade in the color pack.

As you can see, I’m still practicing with SL shadows.  I’ve found a few Windlight settings that seem to work well with my style.  I do alright against a studio backdrop, but they don’t seem to show as well when I go out into the wilds of a sim.

6 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Celadon”

  1. I love that top, seriously. Very cute.

  2. Oh, I love it! I love the greenish cast to your skin and the sky, as well!

  3. Ohh I am loving that hair to!!! Beautiful …as always =)
    PS…Sagey greeny walls..lol, been there!! xoxo

  4. Simple. Casual. Sexy
    Nice!

  5. You started out ahead of me; I had no idea what Celadon was :P. Love the top & jewelry, and you created a wonderful ambiance with your windlight.

