In These Shoes?

Skin:  Belleza;  Aiko, pale 11
Hair:  Exile;  Temptest, champagne
Shirt:  Utopia;  Ursula, 07
Pants:  G. Field;  Capri jeans, black
Shoes:  Slink;  Lulu, black

I don’t normally blog brand new items because there are a gazillion other bloggers that do that.  But just occasionally, there comes out an item that I must have and I must wear and then other factors convene and its like fate telling me I must blog it as well.  Such is the case with these new Lulu shoes from SLink.  I didn’t want to take them off, even when we’re tromping through a forest.

And the fate part?  I bought my second pair of Lulu’s Sunday before we went to Elegance Ballroom.  One of the singers sang “In These Shoes?” by Kirsty MacColl.  I liked the song and the next day I went to YouTube to find it and happened to notice in one of the comments that she had died.  Off to Google I went and found her very sad story and the injustice her death in Mexico received.

I don’t know if this is an official video or a fanvid, but it has good sound quality and you can enjoy the song:

