52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Mauve

Skin:  Belleza;  Aiko, pale 12
Hair:  Elikatira; Me, blonde 07
Dress & Wreath:  Caverna Obscura;  Gypsy Rose gown, mauve

I really had no idea what to use for Mauve this week.  So I headed to Marketplace, searched for Mauve and within a few pages came across this dress.  It immediately clicked with me and I’m sure there’s every shade of mauve, from light to dark, in this dress and wreath.

I had fun doing this setup and processing with this outfit, probably because its so far away from my usual style.

8 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Mauve”

  1. Absolutely wonderful! I like the composition of the picture, too. You sort of have to have nature with the wreath and the gypsy-dress~

  2. Such a gorgeous photo… I love this picture, so natural, such a beautiful gypsy girl!!!

  3. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Thank goodness for marketplace, huh?

  4. This is a really pretty picture, so soft and lovely.

  5. Beautiful photo. The entire look has a renaissance look and feel to it.

  6. Wow! What a brilliant composition!

  7. awesome dress and a beautiful pic 😉

  8. Lovely! I love the medieval/fantasy vibe you give off!

