Living Under a Rock

So Xan and I went to see another one of Maximillion Kleene’s live performances the other day.  I’ve been a fan of his since his very first performance at the Hummingbird back in 2006.  To end his show this time, he does this incredible rap/performance of Jason Mraz’s Butterfly (which I’d never heard before), but I’m only halfway paying attention to it because I’ve spotted a woman wearing an amazing dress.  Turns out its someone from his management group who was nice enough in the midst of passing out group invites to tell me the creator…Zaara.  Zaara?  How did I miss this release???

Skin:  Belleza;  Aiko, pale 12
Hair:  Angel;  Alanis II, natural
Dress:  Zaara;  Svara dress, black
Shoes:  Donna Flora;  Milva, black/silver
Nails:  Pixel Mode;  Sculpted nails, V2 platinum edition
Jewelry:  VG Republic;  African Bangle & Uzuri; Noble bracelet

So I’ve apparently been living under a rock to miss both this Jason Mraz song and a Zaara dress.  Anyway, the dress comes in two different versions, the one shown above with the cutouts showing skin and another with another layer of contrasting material underneath.  Both are fabulous and I had a hard time trying to choose which to wear for the picture.

As you can see, I’m still playing with the SL shadows.  Practice, practice, practice.  Right?

Here’s an acoustic version of Butterfly I found you might enjoy:

Curl your upper lip up and let me look around
Ride your tongue along your bottom lip then bite down
And bend your back and ask those hips if I can touch
‘Cause they’re the perfect jumping off point
Getting closer to your butterfly

~Butterfly, Jason Mraz

