52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Jade

Skin:  Belleza;  Aiko, medium 10
Eyes:  Leezu;  Deep Reflection Eyes, Turquoise, large
Lashes:  Redgrave;  #14, feather
Hair:  YunA’s;  # 38, platinum 01
Dress:  Utopia;  Frida, emerald, shirt C w/ shoulder caps and single scarf option
Jewelry:  Mandala;  Kabuki, silver phoenix

This week’s color was jade and while I know it comes in other shades that are just as beautiful, I decided to stick with the classic green that everyone seems to associate with that color.

I had some other photo series work in progress and kinda procrastinated doing my look and I am so glad I did so I could use this new gown from Utopia called Frida. It comes with five (yes, FIVE) different tops, two scarf options, shoulder caps, necklace and even a tiara!  It can go from looking like a classic slinky formal gown to an asian-influenced futuristic look.  I tried to go for a look somewhere in the middle of the two.

I kept with the general Asian feel and accessorized with Mandala’s newest set of bangles and nails, Kabuki in silver.  Though you can’t see them, I was wearing the Coquette shoes in silver from Indyra Originals.

9 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Jade”

  1. Wow, love the pictures! You look fantastic!!

  2. WOW, Just WOW! totally gorgeous I love these pics!

  3. I love the first picture the most, the shouldercaps work so well with the Mandala jewelry ❤ The last one that shows the back of the dress with the little near-capelet is wonderful as well~

  4. Its hard to pull off both elegant/gorgeous and dangerous. You did this color right.

  5. OOHH!! I am loving this gown, it is spectacular!!
    You look gorgeous!

  6. WOW that skin and hair look stunning! Such great pictures! You nailed this color!!!

