52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Ruby

Skin:  Belleza;  Aiko medium
Hair:  Exile;  Artemis, champagne
Dress:  Plastik;  Shredder, heart Rubi
Shoes:  G. Field;  Vilda open boots, black
Bracelet:  Mandala; Sinra black

Since the moment I saw that swatch on Luna’s blog announcing what this week’s color would be, I’ve had the song “Ruby” by Kenny Rogers stuck in my head.  Oh Ruuuuuby, don’t take your love to town.  Dammit!  Maybe posting this will be the catharsis I need to purge it from my brain.

The shade has always seemed pretty subjective to me, ranging from a deep, rich red to a dark pink.  Finding *my* ideal of what ruby should be was…difficult.  I almost went with wearing rubies (and nothing else) when I ran across this perfect dress.  And I’m completely, hopeless crushed on my new G. Field shoes.

I can’t wait for next week’s color:  Denim.  I already have two ideas swirling in my brain. Decisions.  Decisions.

4 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Ruby”

  1. Smokin’ dress! You wear ruby well.

  2. Love it! You look amazing!

  3. Crushin on those shoes to! I am so glad you admited the song in your head..I had it in mine to.LOL.
    FANTASTIC look!

  4. Hot mama! You look amazing in that dress!

