52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Olive

Skin:  Tuli;  Helena 03 (from The Dressing Room)
Hair:  Truth;  Adele, Champagne
Dress:  Gizza;  Jane, Vol. 1 (includes bracelets)
Shoes:  Maitreya Gold; Shanti, Olive

I don’t want any foliage (celery) growing out of my Bloody Mary, but I do want it made with olive juice and olives marinating in it.  I love to eat olives, both green and black.  But the color…eh.


I had just picked up this dress from Gizza a couple days before Luna announced the new color and I knew this would be my Olive.  The dress also comes with the two bracelets I’m wearing in the picture.  The only downside is the straps that go around the neck (which you can’t see because of the hair) are prim pieces that you have to adjust.


For you art lovers out there or anyone else with a good eye, that’s Van Gogh’s The Olive Trees in the background.  I didn’t know this until recently, but that’s the companion piece he made to his more famous, The Starry Night. 


See, not only do you get SL fun and fashion here, but also a little bit of culture and art history.

7 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Olive”

  1. I have never had olives in my bloody mary, I will have to try that!

    Great look!

  2. That skirt is so cute, perfect for summer, I want one in RL

  3. aw you look scrumptious! Sexy pose, cute cute outfit! Nice work with the photo 🙂

  4. Love the skirt and love the idea of using the painting as the background, very vibrant!

  5. The Starry Night is by far one of the most beautiful painting ever! I had no idea this painting was a companion to it. Thank you for info, love your look and…Me loves olives tooo!! =)

  6. Great olive look and I love that VanGogh!

  7. I’m so mad that you’ve already done Olive and I’ve yet to even LOOK @ Tangerine! Damn over achiever! ❤

