52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Eggplant

subtitled:  The Uninspired Eggplant

Skin:  Curio;  Lustre, Petal, Patina 2
Hair:  Anaphora;  Nikole_Bole (from The Fashion Garrett)
Dress:  League;  Hitch Dress, Purple
Feet:  Slink; Jolie Pied v2.0 Barefeet
Jewelry:  Miel:  Ahi Necklace

My sis, Bubbles, says I’m an overachiever because I usually have my color challenge picture done by noon the day its announced.  Not this time.

I’m not sure what it was about the egg(plant) and I this week because I normally love purple.  So here I ended up, sprawled on a porch swing in pretty much nothing but a dress feeling unimaginative and uninspired.  No fancy editing, just a few tweaks so I didn’t look like a jigsaw puzzle.  *Sighs*

Edited:  Since I’ve had a couple comments about it, the swing is the Patio Swing from Cool Beans.

5 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: Eggplant”

  1. hehe … everyone needs a lazy hanging out on a couch (or swing in this case) moment doing nothing now and then 😉
    love that dress btw.

  2. I love that swing. I think its a lovely pic.

  3. Uninspired or not it’s still a lovely pic! Great swing.

  4. I went back and edited the post to include the credits for the swing for everyone. Its the Patio Swing from Cool Beans!

    http://slurl.com/secondlife/Jersey%20Shore/204/129/32

  5. tweaks or no tweaks, this pic is pretty! =)

