Born to Be…Mild? Not Likely!

Skin:  Laqroki;  Phoebe2, Glow skin, Fair 02
Hair:  Truth;  Whitney, streaked sand
Shirt:  League;  Garage Shirt (Skull), Charcoal
Jeans:  League;  Garage Jeans, Cool Blue
Boots:  Drawmachine; Ladies Biker Boots Classic
Glove & Jewelry:  Twisted & Spoiled:  Glove & Buckle from Renegade in Black
Rockcandy;  Wristband, checkered red
Tattoo:  Para Designs;  Henna Beauty Tattoo, light

Bike:  HDCC;  2007 Boss, Mystica

 

I’ve had the yearning lately to dust off the vintage bike, roll out to a riding sim and feel the wind in my hair (and the bugs in my teeth) again.  No helmet laws in SL to worry about.  But I’m not sure the old girl is up to it anymore.  The BIKE, not ME!  I’m not ready for a Hoveround Scooter yet.

 

While she’s at the garage getting a check-up, I may start scouting around looking for a place with open roads and plenty of freedom.  Of course these places usually have bike shops and who knows, I may end up with a new one (or two).  But I have the clothes for it already, especially these super-cute jeans from League.  I drooled over these for several visits to the store, but always talked myself out of buying.  Don’t have to ask if my butt looks big in these, they’re just right and the prim bandana is color-change!!!  I’m definitely going back to buy more colors.

 

~~Oh, yeah, that’s right. That’s what’s it’s all about, all right. But talkin’ about it and bein’ it, that’s two different things. I mean, it’s real hard to be free when you are bought and sold in the marketplace. Of course, don’t ever tell anybody that they’re not free, ’cause then they’re gonna get real busy killin’ and maimin’ to prove to you that they are. Oh, yeah, they’re gonna talk to you, and talk to you, and talk to you about individual freedom. But they see a free individual, it’s gonna scare ’em. ~~from Easy Rider

