Beachin’ Dude!

Skin:  Laqroki;  Linnea, Fair 04, light brows
Hair:  Elikatira;  Melody, Blonde 07
Shirt:  A:S:S;  69 Raglan, green
Shorts:  Tres Blah;  Denim Cutoffs, Light
Socks:  JANE;  Lil piggies, rugby, Milk
Shoes:  SOREAL;  Superstars, White/Blue-Red
Necklace:  EarthStones;  Stone Donut Leather Necklace, Green Apatite/Brown

 

I miss my island.  I miss my beach.  In fact, I missed it so much, I had to go and buy a small plot of beachfront property (which somehow manages to be right smack in the middle of several horse ranches).  I’ve been hard at work building a pier and new beach house and needed a break.


I’ve been using a lot of Distressed Textures in my builds recently and I could spend hours and thousands of Linden there.  They just moved their mainstore last week and the new sim is a great place for pictures.  There was a sim photo contest running and I’m not sure of the deadline for submissions, so make sure to drop by and see the details to find out when it ends.  If you don’t have time to visit in-world, most everything is available conveniently on Marketplace.

 

I can’t wait til I’m done and can begin the fun part of decorating!  I found so many cute new things at Cheeky Pea, Clutter, Crackberry, MudHoney, and Awesome Blossom.  It seems there are so many stores out with tons of adorable shabby chic pieces, its hard to stay focused and choose selectively what I really need and I just buy everything!

 

Of course, I did take some shopping time away from the new project to go grab this cute shirt and the shorts my sis, Bubbles, featured from Tres Blah last week.  The rest of my list will have to wait…I think I need more textures.

