Study Break

Skin:  Laqroki;  Claudia2, Peach 08
Hair:  Elikatira;  Just, Blonde 07
Dress:  Cool Beans;  Beloved Dress, Patches
Shoes:  Maitreya;  Frenzy, Bronze
Jewelry:  Exodi;  Enchanted Evening Bracelet & Estelle Necklace, platinum

 

Its been well over twenty years since the last time I stayed up all night cramming for a big college exam, but that doesn’t mean I ever stop learning.  I’m a knowledge and trivia junkie, constantly ordering how-to or For Dummies books, researching things online or picking more knowledgeable friends’ brains.  I would have made an excellent professional student.

 

But even I need study breaks occasionally.  Not the kind where you just run to the kitchen for iced tea and a snack, but the kind where you have to do something completely off-the-wall because your mind is so numb.  I’m relieved that back in my college days everyone didn’t carry cameras in their cell phones to capture some of the moronic things my friends and I got up to during finals.

 

Back in SL, I’m hugging myself with happiness at finding this super-cute dress at Cool Beans.  After taking this picture, I went back and got it in another color as well.  AND LOOK!  I pried my toesies out of my Baby T’s and into some peep-toed, sling-back Maitreya shoes that have been gathering dust in my inventory.  Now I just need to do the same thing with my skins.

