52 Weeks of Color Challenge: White

Hair:  Exile;  Nikki, Sahara
Skin:  Laqroki;  Nellie, Fair 01
Lingerie:  Solange;  Nightlife, White
Shoes:  Pixel Mode;  Lady T’s, Baby Pink
Wings:  Material Squirrel;  Sofiel Angel Wings
Halo: SoLur Industries;  Color Changing Halo

I had been looking forward to the White color challenge since it was first announced.  I knew which outfit I wanted to wear (something very different from where I ended up), how I wanted to style the accessories and what setting to use.  Until I put the ensemble on and discovered that my memory had failed me and it wasn’t exactly white.  So quick change midweek and I went with my version of a Victoria’s Secret Angels look.

 

I’m having a bit of a love-fest with Pixel Mode shoes, particularly the Baby T’s and the Lady T’s.  I noticed I’ve used them in just about every picture I’ve done for this blog so far.  I really do own other shoes, but having the fat packs of both styles has really been a convenient source to match my outfits.

 

Next week’s color:  Banana Mania.  Hmm, one of the colors I don’t really own much of is shades of yellow.  I sense a lot of shopping this week

12 Comments to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge: White”

  1. Love this look, but I dont think that the Victoria’s secret models have anything on you, this picture outshines them (least the ones that I have seen though i am not very up-to-date being a brit)… Love it!

  2. Love the angel 🙂 Heidi Klum better watch out for you!

  3. You make a stunning angel!…and totally with you on the Pixel mode shoe love, its hard to choose somthing different when they go with everything..lol

    • Srsly! I’ve put on three outfits since I wrote this and was making a special effort NOT to use PM shoes just for variety. Each time there was a voice in my head, repeating incessantly, “But the Baby T’s would be perfect!”

  4. Love the VS Angel look!!
    I am a fan of Lady T’s as well, they are yummy!!!

  5. Oh, very cute! I also went ‘obvious’ which is to say angelic…but a very different mood. Love your shoes!!!

  6. I wish I’d remembered I had wings — I’ll live vicariously in your picture instead!

    • Believe it or not, after 4-1/2 years in SL, I only had ONE pair of wings in my inventory. They were also from Material Squirrel, so that’s where I started (and ended) my search for angel wings.

  7. Very innocent looking here 😉 haha You have a nice blog going on here, I had fun exploring through your pages and post! Very inspiring! 🙂 Thanks for the lovely comment om my blog, it surely put a smile on my face! 🙂

