Blinded by the Light

I had a whole post typed up in draft that I just scrapped because in review, what I thought was a frank discussion came off a little whiny.  I don’t wanna be that kind of blogger.

Instead, I’ll just pose the question, “Why do avatars still wear facelights out in public?”  I understand using them in photos with dark lighting settings, I do it myself.  But while out shopping or clubbing, don’t they know that instead of highlighting how glamorous they are, that they are actually just a glowing blob to everyone else in the SL universe that uses the proper WindLight settings?  Just like bling, facelights are out of fashion.  Drag yourself into 2011 and Just Say No!

Pondering this important question.

Skin- Laqroki;  Nellie 02 [Peach] Glow skin
Hair- !Lamb;  Honey – Kit Kat
Eyes- Negaposi; Silent Eyes, Daylight
Shirt- Zaara;  Yauvani tank top, Snow
Pants- Maitreya; Rolled Skinny Jeans, #05
Shoes- Pixel Mode; Baby T’s, Black
Jewelry- Miel; Echo Necklace (50L Friday)
Solange; Romance Bracelet

Well I’m blinded
Like I’m staring down the sun
When I see you
It’s like I’m staring down the sun


